Sweet Dreams turns into a Nightmare

16Sep08

I still feel unrefreshed after an hour’s cat nap on the sofa.

I came into class all bright eyed and bushytailed this morning (well, atleast alert and awake anyway) but the lecture was just DEAD boring. Now I understand why they prefix a dead to it. Just a couple of hours was enough to give me a headache and a massive case of sleepiness. Anymore just might have killed me.

I have always had this problem with boring lectures. I start getting sleepy and have no control. My eyes just automatically close and my head nods forward. The only thing I can do is to jerk it back afterwards.

As if all this isn’t mortifying enough, I was sitting right in front of the lecturer and when I wasn’t fighting to keep my eyes open, I was yawning widely.

It’s true what they say about yawning being contagious. Every time I yawned, somebody else followed, and the first time it was the lecturer himself.

I was so drowsy near the end of the lecture, that I started praying for him to leave soon. As soon as he left, I rushed to the nearest sofa and was immediately lost to the world for an hour or more.

I woke up to find myself covered in newspapers which a girl was just removing. A jerk of a classmate of mine had put them there and videotaped me all the way from the foot of the sofa, where my slippers were to the other end where I was fast asleep, clutching my glasses.

He is threatening to put it on facebook. If he does he is going to be EXTERMINATED. Yes, that’s the right word, he is such an A 1 pest. Just yesterday, he told me if i wanted my blog to be popular, to leave a couple of comments on HIS blog. Talk about conceit.

Well, he’s forbidden me to mention his name but if he does put up the video on face book, you’ll soon know who it is by his absence from the blog sphere.

4 Responses to “Sweet Dreams turns into a Nightmare”

  1. I doubt the two of you will ever get along… πŸ˜›

  2. 2 Anon

    I BET that it’s Papare Boy!!! hahaha πŸ˜›

  3. 3 Tulie

    Too Bad you didn’t specify the bet or I would have collected!

  4. 4 Anon

    thank god! πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

